## Rockland Run Condominium Board of Directors Meeting Moses Montefiore Synagogue November 20, 2017

## **Annual Board Meeting**

I. Call to Order: 7:16 p.m.

II. Proof of Quorum (25% of 241 Units: 61) – 77 proxies and ballots

Bob Allen, Naum Gilkis, Yefim Kopelnik, Diana Evans, Mikhail Fridman

Unit Owners in attendance: 6

III. Approval of 2016 Annual Meeting's Minutes –

The minutes were approved; Naum, Bob, Mikhail, Yefim; Diana arrived just after they had been approved.

Correction – the incorrect Annual Meeting minutes for 2016 were included in the meeting pack;

Attached are the correct minutes for 2016

IV. Meet the Candidates/Nominations from the Floor

No nominations from the floor; only one candidate

- V. Election of Directors Collection and Authorization of Signatures of Proxies and Ballots
- VI. Tally Results

Ben Colbert of Metropolis Management tallied votes

Bob Allen 76 Votes

A discussion was held concerning term length for those elected to the board – 3 years established for consistency

VII. Determination of Positions on Board:

PresidentBob Allen3 Years in TermVice PresidentNaum Gilkis1 Year remainingTreasurerMikhail Fridman2 Years remainingSecretaryDiana Evans2 Years remainingMember at LargeYefim Kopelnik2 Years remaining

Bob Allen and Diana Evans will go to BB&T bank to sign bank documents

VIII. The Annual Meeting adjourned at 7:30

## Rockland Run Condominium Board of Directors Meeting Moses Montefiore Synagogue December 19, 2016

## **Annual Board Meeting**

I. Call to Order: 7:31 p.m.

II. Quorum established: Bob Allen, Naum Gilkis, Yefim Kopelnik, Diana Evans

Ben Colbert, Metropolis Management

Unit Owners in attendance: 9

- III. Proof of Notice Established
- IV. Proof of Quorum (25%)
- V. Approval of 2015 Annual Meeting's Minutes Approved with correction to spelling of Yefim Kopelnik's first name
- VI. Collection and Authorization of Signatures on Proxies and Ballots
- VII. Election of Directors

Diana Evans 34 Votes
Caryn Green 25 Votes
Mikhail Fridman 86 Votes
Yefim Kopelnik 87 Votes
Joan Vanderwerker 04 Votes

Proxies and Ballots counted by Alexander Framarini, Mark Warshaw and Ben Colbert.

VIII. Determination of Positions on Board:

President Naum Gilkis 2 Remaining Years in Term Vice President Bob Allen 1 Remaining Years in Term

Treasurer Mikhail Fridman 3 Year Term Secretary Diana Evans 3 Year Term Member at Large Yefim Kopelnik 3 Year Term

- IX. Next Meeting of the Board to be determined.
- X. The Annual Meeting adjourned at 8:30.